Ripley Hayes

Author of the DI Daniel Owen series, set in Wales


Formats available: Paperback, Ebook

Abergwyn Mysteries / Series number: 2

No Friends at Abergwyn

Abergwyn seemed a lot more exciting with Lorne. And that was before the camper van convoy arrived.

Peter Tudor was coming to terms with his quiet life as a district nurse when a bunch of strangers turn up to visit his maybe-boyfriend Lorne Stewart. They bring a mysterious package, secrets and jealousy from the past, and magic that even sceptical Peter can’t ignore.

Then one of the strangers is found dead and Lorne is arrested for the murder. Peter has to play detective once more, with the help of a pack of tarot cards, Charlie the Amazing Jumping Dog, and Enzo the horse.

He might be able to solve the crime, but can he decide on his own future?

Formats available: Paperback, Ebook