Ripley Hayes

Author of the DI Daniel Owen series, set in Wales


Formats available: Paperback, Ebook

Daniel Owen Welsh Mysteries / Series number: 4

A Man

Daniel and Mal need some peace to recover from the horrors of their last case. They don’t get it because a dead family need justice.

An abandoned child threatens to break Daniel’s heart. Mal’s past comes calling in the shape of an attractive young man.

Did John Edwards slaughter his wife and daughters, then kill himself? Why did the little boy survive the massacre? What are the hippies next door hiding? The only certainty is that everyone is lying.

DI Daniel Owen needs to be on top form for this one, but the last case won’t leave him alone. His boyfriend’s past won’t leave either of them alone. Daniel and Mal need to talk, because not talking will tear them apart.

Then they find the next body.

Formats available: Paperback, Ebook