Ripley Hayes

Author of the DI Daniel Owen series, set in Wales


Formats available: Paperback, Ebook

Daniel Owen Welsh Mysteries / Series number: 5

Too Many Fires

DCI Daniel Owen is barely holding things together when an old flame crashes into his life, with a dead body and enough emotional baggage to sink a ship.

Then the fires start.

Who is Jonathan Cole, and why is he living at a run down holiday park? Did he kill the park’s owner? Daniel wants to believe Jonathan is innocent, and Jonathan wants to seduce Daniel. Mal, now Superintendent Kent, wants to come home. His undercover officer has disappeared from the same holiday park, and that can’t be a coincidence, can it?

No matter where they look, Jonathan’s past is engulfing them all in flames.

Formats available: Paperback, Ebook